Our Board

TJCOG is governed by a Board of Delegates that includes one elected official from each member county and municipality served by the organization. The full board meets seven times a year to set policy for TJCOG, guide programming, and discuss regional challenges.  The TJCOG Executive Committee, the delegate from each of the seven member counties and one municipal representative from each county, conducts business for the organization in months that the full Board of Delegates does not meet.  

All agendas and minutes from Board Meetings can be found here


FY 2021-2022 Officers

Chair Kathleen Ferguson Town of Hillsborough
1st Vice-Chair Mark Wilson Town of Archer Lodge
2nd Vice-Chair DeDreana Freeman City of Durham
Secretary/Treasurer Ken Marshburn Town of Garner

Board of Delegates

Jurisdiction Delegate Alternate
Aberdeen  Wilma Laney Joe Dannelley 
Angier  Bob Smith
Apex  Brett Gantt  Audra Killingsworth 
Archer Lodge  Mark Wilson  Mark Jackson 
Benson  Jerry Medlin  Cassandra Stack 
Broadway  Tommy Beal  Donald Andrews 
Cameron Open
Carrboro  Randee Haven O'Donnell  
Carthage  Dan Bonillo Christopher Nance 
Cary  Jennifer Robinson  Lori Bush 
Chapel Hill  Michael Parker 
Chatham County  Jim Crawford  Diana Hales 
Clayton  Jason Thompson 
Durham County  Heidi Carter Nida Allam
Durham   DeDreana Freeman  Javiera Caballero 
Fuquay-Varina  Larry Smith Jason Wunsch 
Garner  Ken Marshburn 
Goldston  Tim Cunnup   
Hillsborough  Kathleen Ferguson  Matt Hughes
Holly Springs  Shaun McGrath Aaron Wolff
Johnston County  Butch Lawter   
Kenly  Trinity Henderson   
Knightdale  Jessica Day Latatious Morris
Lee County  Kirk Smith Arianna Lavallee
Micro  Jay Langston  Russell Creech 
Moore County Frank Quis
Morrisville  Satish Garimella Steve Rao 
Orange County  Sally Greene  Renee Price
Pine Level Jeff Holt Greg Baker
Pinehurst  Kevin Drum Jane Hogeman
Pittsboro  Pamela Baldwin  Michael Fiocco 
Princeton  Donald Rains   
Raleigh  Nicole Stewart David Knight
Robbins  Nikki Bradshaw 
Rolesville  Ronnie Currin  Michelle Medley
Sanford  Rebecca Wyhof Salmon  Chet Mann 
Selma  Byron McAllister Cheryl Oliver 
Siler City  Bill Haiges  Lewis Fadely
Smithfield  Andy Moore  John Dunn
Southern Pines  Carol Haney  Bill Pate
Wake County  Sig Hutchinson  Susan Evans
Wake Forest  Chad Sary Vivian Jones
Wendell  Phil Tarnaski Joe DeLoach
Wilson’s Mills  David McGowan  Randy Jernigan
Zebulon  Larry Loucks Glenn York
Relevant Information

2021 Meeting Dates (PDF)

Membership Benefits

2020-2021 Adopted Budget